Chapter 1 – Me and My Goal

The goal. Simple really. I’m not trying to lose weight, I’m trying to get rid of it. For good. I stumbled (or waddled) in to the last years of my twenties feeling depressed about the current state of my health. I can’t tell you an accurate weight as the manual scales I had at home wouldn’t go past 20 stone. TWENTY STONE. Something had to change. Don’t get me wrong, nothing else in my life was bad apart from my weight. I have an incredible and beautiful girlfriend who is my rock and best friend. I couldn’t start this journey without the support from her. She is also carrying a wonderful little life in the form of a girl who is due at the end of April. My family are amazing and a special shout out to my pops for being hard on me about my weight. It only took 10 or so years for me to clock on, but eventually, I listened.

Side note: LISTEN TO YOUR PARENTS. Honestly, make that a life goal. You’re nothing without them and they are integral to your life. Listen to them.

So the process began and I set myself some goals. You have to realistic about these first and foremost because, at the end of the day, it’s a marathon – not a sprint. Don’t expect to be the “new you” in 2 months. Be realistic. I don’t want to be that weezing father in the playground with my kid wishing I wasn’t out of breath and blaming the dominos pizza I had the night before.

My goal is simple:

  • Lose weight healthily
  • Don’t rush
  • Exercise at least 3 times a week
  • Be macro and nutrient conscious

And last of all,

  • Enjoy every day of it

I’m 30 in October. So far I have lost 1 stone and 4 pounds and feeling great! I’ll update this once a week and hope you read and be part of the journey that I’m aiming to achieve. Peace out!

#thejourney #meandmyweight #thefatlosschapters

One thought on “Chapter 1 – Me and My Goal

Leave a Reply

